Havana “Project Y” Exhibit

February 10, 2009

This is the real stuff. I was invited by my friend Pepe Menéndez, the Creative Director of Casa de las Americas in house Design Department to participate in a collective exhibit for the X Biennal of Contemporary Cuban Art. The theme -at least in my opinion- it was a great example of the discussions that are taking place in Havana cultural scene: “Integration and Resistence in the Global Era”. Here are some images of the show.

3 Responses to “Havana “Project Y” Exhibit”

  1. Vera Says:

    Hi Carlos,

    I am a photographer from Berlin, Germany and I found your website through research. I like your stuff and also the texts to it.
    I am planning an art project in Havana in two weeks in cooperation with a Cuban visual artist. It is politically inspired.
    If that sounds interesting to you I would like to tell you the idea and maybe you can help me to find an artist?
    Sorry to post this under your artwork but I coulnd’t find you email address on your blog. 8-(
    Have a look at my stuff if you like…

    Best,
    Vera

  2. Vera Says:

    Hi Carlos,
    did you write me in the last days? My computer crashed and I’ve lost the mails from the last week… I would be happy if you could write again. Thank you!!


Leave a Reply

